Seeking Answers

When I look outwards I am trying to seek the answers of what other people would do if they were in my situation. But I think with this I should seek higher guidance.

I’ve been asking “why” a lot lately. This is because I truly am trying to understand why my life and my decisions are being commented and questioned on.

And the more I am told why, the farther I am slowly backing away from the word “friend.” The more I know, the more I don’t like why the questions keep rolling in. I can see myself slowly backing away from the situation.

What’s worse is, I am not brave enough to talk to her about it. I thought I was. But his is making me realize that I do not have the guts to tell her how I truly feel about our friendship. I wonder if it’s because I feel that I will not be heard, or that she won’t understand, or that there is no point because I know I won’t be heard or understood.

So when I look outward, I am also looking for different people’s perspectives. Am I really okay with how I feel? Would they feel the same way? What is their reaction towards all of this?

 

Maybe I should talk to her…that’s the advice I would tell anyone who was going through what I was going through. Right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

