The Universe

Calvin and HobbsI’ve been told more and more to “Release it to the Universe” and I wonder what they mean by that.

I went camping a few weeks ago and decided to try to let everything out while I was surrounded by nature and not concrete walls. I sat down and looked off into the distance, and repeated everything everyone had ever told me that I kept inside.

But today. Today I decided to really let go of something that really bothered me.

“Please Universe,” I started. “I love him. If she’s cheating on him, please let him see. Please, stop the hurt. Please, please, please.”

Now I can’t imagine this girl would ever cheat on him. Ever. But if this is true, then I never want to see her again. I love him. He’s been through so much. And if this is what she’s doing to him. I don’t want to ever see her again.

It’s hard to believe all of this could happen or can be happening. After all, I went to a psychic and this is what she brought up. It seems too farfetched for my liking.

However. The other things she’s stated have come true. And I’ve been thinking about this so much, too much that I’m having strange dreams.

I just need to let it go. Go to the Universe. I can’t think of this anymore; it’ll drive me insane.

I wonder what will happen…

“It’s not that we are better than the universe, we are part of the universe. We are in the universe and the universe is in us.” –Neil deGrasse Tyson

This entry was posted in Opinion, Rant and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

